

The Tiffin Girls' School

Current Governors and Members

GOVERNING BOARD

With the exception of the Headteacher (no term of office) and Co-opted Governors (two years), all Governors serve a four year term of office. The Chair of Governors and Co-Vice Chairs are elected by the Governing Board at the start of each academic year. Information relating to Governors who have stepped down in the last 12 months can be found in the Governor Meeting Attendance Record.

Appointed by members	Current term of office began
Sarah Beeching (Chair)	20/03/2025
Kate Bevan	05/10/2023
Zak Farooqi	08/01/2024
Claire Haynes	04/01/2022
Ian Keary (Headteacher)	01/01/2019
Cate Molden	17/05/2021
Alison Shakespeare (Co-Vice Chair)	11/11/2021
Sobia Shamim	05/09/2022
Sthen Wiseman	02/07/2021
Elected by staff	
-	01/00/2022
Angus Meryon	01/09/2023
Elected by parents	
Prerna Tambay	22/04/2025
Matt Toolan	02/03/2024
Constally an array	
Co-opted by governors	
Shelley Frost (Co-Vice Chair)	27/06/2024
Nisha Rabheru	04/09/2023

ACADEMY TRUST

The Academy Trust was incorporated on 22 February 2011 as a company limited by guarantee with no share capital and having charitable status. The governing documents of the Academy Trust are the Funding Agreement, the Memorandum of Association (signed 16/02/2011) and the Articles of Association.

The Academy Trust has six Members, of whom four are independent of the Governing Board. The remit of the Members is to ensure the Academy Trust achieves its charitable objectives, appoint an auditor, receive the annual accounts, amend the articles of association, appoint the 'appointed' governors and remove governors.

The Members are:

Brian Austen, signatory to the Memorandum
Sarah Beeching, Chair of Governors and ex-officio from 20/07/2022
Hilda Clarke, appointed by the Members 13/01/2015
Adrian Howe, signatory to the Memorandum
Carol Perry, appointed by the Members 15/10/2021
Matt Toolan, Chair of the Finance and Contracts Committee and ex-officio from 03/02/2024